Trying out Irish…

Hi my name is Joanna.  I am a new poster to this blog.  I’ve been here for a little over a month and have been trying to get my head around Irish cooking.  I have noticed that most of it mimics the Irish flag (carrots, potatoes and some type of greens).  So here is my latest attempt.  OK!  So the green doesn’t really show up that well, but it’s there.  I tried a Colcannon (mashed potatoes with cabbage) on top of a chicken, carrot and apple pie.  It was actually quite lovely:

Find the recipe here:  Chicken and Apple Pie 

Leave a Reply

